The Attorney Personality Profile – Knowing and Harnessing Your Practitioners’ Tendencies

Join ILTA for this webinar on Thursday, July 26, 2012 at

4 p.m. GMT/ 12 p.m. EST / 11:00 a.m. CST /10:00 a.m. MST / 9:00 a.m. PST.

Join in the exploration of personality types, lawyers’ personalities specifically, that impact the successful implementation of firm projects, with particular emphasis on KM initiatives. Based on several studies that have examined the typical lawyer personality, hear why lawyers are both rewarding and challenging people with whom to work. Learn how to use this information to work more effectively with attorneys as you gain a better understanding of their strengths and foibles, how to engage them and what tendencies need to be managed.

Speaker:

Mark Sirkin, Ph.D. is the Principal of Sirkin Advisors. He specializes in working with the leadership of law firms and law departments to assist them with people issues, including coaching struggling partners, advising law firm leadership, introducing competency models and evaluating legal talent. For the past 20 years, Mark has worked at the highest levels of organizations and firms, helping individuals and teams improve performance and results. He can be contacted at mark@sirkinadvisors.com or (914) 450-6481.

If you would like to Tweet during this session the hashtag for the Knowledge Management Peer Group is #ILTAKM

Fee:  The fee is PER CONNECTION and is $50 for ILTA members and $150 for non-members.  You will receive connection (both phone and internet access) information upon receipt and processing of payment.

REGISTER online at: http://www.iltanet.org/MainMenuCategory/Meetings/Webinars/WEB-KM-072612-942755.html

Questions?   Please contact Kristy Costello at 512.795.4674 or kristina@iltanet.org

© 2011 LawyerKM Suffusion theme by Sayontan Sinha