This looks like an interesting webinar.

Here is the re-post from ILTA:

Join us for this free webinar on Wednesday, July 27, 2011 at

12:00 p.m. Eastern / 11:00 a.m. Central /

10:00 a.m. Mountain / 9:00 a.m. Pacific.

As organizations look to social media to address internal and external business needs, they must walk a fine line between accessibility and governance.

What are the common business needs for using social media? What is the framework for day-to-day governance, collection and preservation of information shared in these platforms?

And how can organizations weave these competing interests together to reap the benefits of the social media revolution?

This session will provide some insightful commentary from experienced panelists who are in the “trenches” with this business solution.

If you’d like to Tweet during this session the hashtag for the Litigation & Practice Support Peer Group is #ILTALPS or#ILTAKM for the Knowledge Management Peer Group.

Speakers:

Ayelette Robinson is the Director of Knowledge Technology and Knowledge Management Counsel at Littler Mendelson P.C., where she is responsible for the design, development and implementation of the firm’s technology-based knowledge management systems. Ayelette works closely with cross-functional teams, leveraging her experience practicing law and her understanding of technology inside and outside the legal industry to assess firmwide knowledge needs and oversee the analysis and maintenance of firmwide practice resources. She can be reached at ayrobinson@littler.com.

Jack Halprin, Esq. is the Vice President of eDiscovery and Compliance with Autonomy. He serves as a subject-matter expert and assists clients with building best practices and defensible processes around electronic discovery and compliance issues. Jack manages the product line strategy for Autonomy’s Legal Hold and Early Case Assessment solutions, and he is a frequent speaker and writer on enterprise legal risk management and e-discovery, legal hold and knowledge management. He can be reached at jack.halprin@autonomy.com.

Peter Ozolin is CEO and Chairman of the Board of Manzama, where he is responsible for leading the company’s strategy and vision. Peter founded Legal Anywhere in 1997, and the company became the leading provider of extranet solutions for the legal profession. Niku Corporation acquired Legal Anywhere in 2000, and he served as Niku’s Vice President and General Manager for the Legal Profession. Peter has also held leadership roles at Paul Hastings Janofsky & Walker, Thomson Reuters and Remote Technologies. He has published articles in numerous periodicals and has presented at nationwide conferences and tradeshows. Peter can be reached at peter@manzama.com.

REGISTER online here

Questions? Please contact Kristy Costello at 512.795.4674 orkristina@iltanet.org

© 2011 LawyerKM Suffusion theme by Sayontan Sinha